Tribute to Iannis Xenakis | INFLUX Acousmonium

[ακολουθεί ελληνικό κείμενο]

Contemporary Music Lab organizes 4 concerts in collaboration with INFLUX-Acousmonium on Saturday, September 18, 2021, at 12.00 and 20.30, and on Sunday, September 19, 2021, at 18.00 and 20.30, at the Aristotle Museum of Natural History (port of Thessaloniki). The concerts take place as part of our the third International Iannis Xenakis composition competition and a celebration of the 100th anniversary of the composer’s birth which is starting in a few weeksThe Belgian ensemble INFLUX-Acousmonium specializes in electroacoustic music of the 20th and 21st century, with particular emphasis on modern 3D sound diffusion techniques. In their concerts at Thessaloniki, they will present works by composers who have worked with Acousmonium, an electro-acoustic opera by ANNETTE VANDE GORNE, director of the ensemble and head of the competition committee, as well as the works that got an award in this year’s competition and of course works of Iannis Xenakis.


Saturday 18 Sept 2021

Concert #1 (12:00 – 13:00)
Delafontaine Sophie – Trouée
Zellal Jean Baptiste – Fracture
Voisard Noé – Minuit
Espejo Santis Leonardo – De Lumine
Wyckmans Marie-Jeanne – Paysages
Anderson Elizabeth – … and Beyond

Concert #2 (20:30 – 22:00)
Vande Gorne Annette – Yawar Fiesta

Sunday 19 Sept 2021

Concert #1 (18:00 – 19:00)
Iannis Xenakis – Concrete Ph
Manuella Blackburn – Microplastics
Gilles Gobeil – Dans l’air du soir
Panayiotis Kokoras – AI Phantasy
Damian Gorandi – …Is coming…
Annette Vande Gorne – Haïkus: Automne

Concert #2 (20:30 – 21:30)
Luis Quintana – Junkyard Construction-Why Stop The Swing
Leah Reid – Reverie
Nikos Kanelakis – Spaces and Places
Thibault Madeline – Le murmure de Bombus
Zach Thomas – branch-splinter-moss
Rocio Cano-Valino – Okno
Iannis Xenakis – Diamorphoses

more info about INFLUX Acousmonium here

Το Εργαστήριο Σύγχρονης Μουσικής του Α.Π.Θ. διοργανώνει 4 συναυλίες σε συνεργασία με το σύνολο INFLUX-Acousmonium το Σάββατο 18 Σεπτεμβρίου 2021, ώρα 12.00 και 20.30 και την Κυριακή 19 Σεπτεμβρίου 2021, ώρα 18.00 και 20.30 στο Αριστοτέλειο Μουσείο Φυσικής Ιστορίας (λιμάνι, προβλήτα 1). Οι συναυλίες γίνονται στο πλαίσιο του τρίτου παγκόσμιου διαγωνισμού σύνθεσης Iannis Xenakis, εν όψει του εορτασμού των 100 χρόνων από τη γέννηση του συνθέτη. Το Βελγικό σύνολο INFLUX-Acousmonium ειδικεύεται στην ηλεκτροακουστική μουσική του 20ού και 21ου αιώνα δίνοντας ιδιαίτερη έμφαση στις σύγχρονες τεχνικές διάχυσης ήχου στις τρεις διαστάσεις με συστοιχίες πολλών ηχείων. Στις συναυλίες τους στην Θεσσαλονίκη θα παρουσιάσουν, εκτός από έργα του Ξενάκη, έργα συνθετών που έχουν δουλέψει με το Acousmonium, μια ηλεκτροακουστικη όπερα της ANNETTE VANDE GORNE διευθύντριας του συνόλου και προέδρου της επιτροπής του διαγωνισμού καθώς και τα έργα που διακρίθηκαν στον φετινό διαγωνισμό.